LeadCounty vs BatchLeads: who should choose which.
LeadCounty vs BatchLeads: choose BatchLeads if you run a calling team across many markets and want lists, skip tracing and dialing in one subscription; choose LeadCounty if you work one to a few counties and want each county's own records every week, with at most 10 investors per county.
BatchLeads is built for calling teams: lists, skip tracing on every saved lead, a dialer and room for three users on the first plan. In July 2025 PropStream announced it was acquiring BatchLeads and BatchDialer, so the two are now linked.
LeadCounty is built for investors who work a few counties deeply. It reads each county's own records every week, explains every likely-to-sell score in plain words, tests the score on real sales and publishes the result county by county, and admits at most 10 investors per county. It covers 99 counties in 27 states.
LeadCounty has a 7-day free trial (a trial, not a free plan), so you can test your own county next to BatchLeads.
Seats open in 98 of 99 countiesLeadCounty and BatchLeads, feature by feature.
| Feature | LeadCounty | BatchLeads |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Starter $99 / month for 1 county | Growth $119 / month |
| Other plans | Pro $199 / month for 2 counties; Team $399 / month for 5 counties; each extra county $79 / month; Founding $70 / month for 1 county (first 10 customers only, locked for life); yearly billing saves 30% | Professional $349, Scale $749, Enterprise on request; yearly billing saves 40% |
| Billed on top | Nothing is metered: no credits, no per-lead or per-export fees inside your plan's export rows. | 4¢ for each lead or export over the plan; Dialer AI $89 / month and Reia AI $19 / month are add-ons. |
| Free trial | 7 days; the Explore trial needs no card | 7 days |
| Contract | Monthly or yearly, no contract; cancel in your account in two clicks | Monthly, or yearly plans that renew automatically and are not refunded part-way |
| Users | 2 on Pro, 3 on Team; extra seats $39 / month | 3 users on Growth, 8 on Professional, 26 on Scale |
| Exports | 80,000 rows a month on Pro, 250,000 on Team; unlimited on yearly plans | 10,000 leads and 20,000 exports a month on Growth; 35,000 / 70,000 on Professional |
| Coverage | 99 U.S. counties in 27 states, county by county | Nationwide, 150 million+ properties |
| Where the data comes from | Each county's own auditor or appraiser, treasurer, recorder, court and city files | A national database; since July 2025 owned by the same company as PropStream |
| How fresh it is | Live county data, collected from the county offices every week | Refresh schedule not stated on the pages we checked |
| Investors on the same county list | At most 10 investors per county | No limit: every subscriber can pull the same list |
| Skip tracing | No tracing service built in: export a ready-made file for BatchData, REISift or most providers, then import the phones and e-mails back | Yes, on saved leads (uses your lead credits) |
| Direct mail | Seller letters and mailing lists to print or send through a mail house; no mail sending | Yes: 55–81¢ a piece |
| Dialer / texting | No dialer: log each call and its outcome on the property | Dialer AI add-on ($89 / month); texting on higher plans |
| Phone use | Works in the phone's browser, including driving for dollars; no app to install | iOS and Android app |
| AI features | No chat assistant. A machine-learning likely-to-sell model for each county, trained on that county's own sales and tested on real ones, with written reasons; the Explain this lead report follows written rules | BatchRank lead ranking and the Reia AI assistant ($19 / month) |
| Comps and deal math | County sales from the last 12 months on every property; 20 deal calculators | Comp calculator and print-ready reports |
BatchLeads facts from batchleads.io and the sources below; prices are checked monthly. Prices change; check their site before you buy. BatchLeads is a trademark of its owner; LeadCounty is not affiliated with it.
Every LeadCounty feature next to BatchLeads.
Our advantages first, then what both tools have, then where BatchLeads is ahead. "Not stated" means BatchLeads's own pages do not say, so we do not guess.
| Feature | LeadCounty | BatchLeads |
|---|---|---|
| Where LeadCounty is aheadThings we built that the pages of these tools do not list. | ||
| Data straight from each county's offices, every week | Yes 585 county, court and city offices; collected every week, live | Partly national file; refresh not stated |
| Investors allowed on the same county list | Yes at most 10 per county | No no limit |
| Likely-to-sell score tested on real sales, published per county | Yes a model trained on each county's own sales; 1 to 10 with written reasons; results for every county on our proof page | No no published test |
| Seven persona scores (wholesale deal, flip, landlord fit, tired landlord, tax lien and more) | Yes each 1 to 10 with plain-word reasons, on every property | Not stated |
| Owner and buyer profiles across counties | Yes 29.7 million owners; 413,555 own property in two or more counties | Not stated |
| LLC and trust owners: the people behind the company | Partly registered agent and principal office from state business files, where those are free to read | Not stated |
| Open the original deed or loan at the county | Yes one-click "Open at the county" link on every deed, loan and case with a document number; free | Not stated |
| Explain this lead: one-page report with an offer range | Yes on screen free; designed PDF, 5 a month in every plan | Not stated |
| Advanced automatic lead rules | Yes AND / OR conditions, schedules, action sequences, team round-robin, preview, undo, 16 ready-made rules | Not stated |
| Paste a Zillow, Redfin or Realtor.com link to open the owner file | Yes only the address is used; nothing is copied from those sites | Not stated |
| Browser extension side panel on listing sites | Yes free for subscribers, in the counties on your plan | Not stated |
| Try an address before you sign up | Yes type an address on our home page and see the score and the reasons | Not stated |
| Guided welcome tour and page tips | Yes on first sign-in, repeatable any time | Not stated |
| Provider-ready skip-trace, mail-house and CRM files | Yes BatchData, REISift, common format and custom columns; Click2Mail, Lob, PostcardMania, Yellow Letters; Follow Up Boss, Investorfuse, REsimpli, GoHighLevel, Podio | Partly Podio and Zapier |
| Letters with reply tracking | Yes 6 templates; a code and QR on each letter marks the lead Responded (tracking add-on) | Not stated |
| Free public data reports and calculators | Yes Distress Index by state and county; 20 calculators with the math shown, no sign-up | Partly 3 free calculators |
| Nothing metered inside your plan | Yes no credits, no per-lead or per-export fees | No per-lead fees over the plan |
| What most tools have, and we have tooThe basics, all in one plan. | ||
| Ready-made seller lists | Yes 37 seller lists, each a plain rule with a live count | Yes |
| Columns per property | Yes 195 columns, plus the county's own extras | Not stated |
| List stacking | Yes weights x1 to x3, stack score, matched lists named | Yes |
| Plain-English search | Yes words become filters you can see | Yes |
| Full property history | Yes tax bills and payments by year, every deed, loans and liens, cases, a timeline of changes | Not stated |
| Foreclosure, sheriff sale, lien and probate data | Yes where the county or court publishes it | Yes |
| Court and city signals (code cases, evictions) | Yes where published | Partly |
| Map with draw-an-area and charts | Yes dots by score, satellite, shape or radius, heat layer, click a chart to filter | Not stated |
| Comps and nearby sales | Yes the county's own recorded sales, last 12 months | Yes |
| Cash buyers from deed records | Yes flipper and holder split; send a deal to buyers | Yes cash investor search |
| Upload your list and match it to county records | Yes CSV or Excel, up to 25,000 rows | Yes |
| Watchlist, alerts and a Monday e-mail | Yes instant alerts, score-went-up alerts, weekly e-mail | Not stated |
| Driving for dollars | Yes in the phone's browser: routes, photos, replay | Yes virtual |
| Lead pipeline, tasks, calls and notes | Yes 7 stages, tasks, calendar, call outcomes, deal fields | Partly |
| Team seats and shared leads | Yes 2 seats on Pro, 3 on Team; extra seats $39 | Yes |
| Deal calculators | Yes 20, free on the website and in the app | Yes 3 free |
| In-app feedback and a person within one business day | Yes feedback button on every screen; support by e-mail | Not stated |
| Where others are ahead todayWe say it plainly, so you can choose the right tool. | ||
| Nationwide coverage | No 99 counties in 27 states, county by county | Yes |
| Phone numbers and e-mails (skip tracing) built in | No export a ready file, import the results back | Yes |
| Dialer and texting | No log each call and its outcome | Yes add-on |
| Direct mail sent for you | No letters and mailing files to print or send through a mail house | Yes |
| App-store mobile app | No works in the phone's browser, installable | Yes |
| MLS and listing status | No links to listing sites; paste-a-link | Yes |
| AI assistant | No no chat assistant; the likely-to-sell score is a trained model per county, its reasons and reports follow written rules | Yes Reia add-on |
| Public API and Zapier | Partly webhook on every lead stage change; API planned | Yes Zapier |
| Academy, courses and community | Partly help centre, guides, glossary and calculators; no video yet | Yes courses, Slack |
| Free plan | No 7-day free trial; 20 free leads by e-mail | Partly 7-day trial with 100 leads |
Three differences that change your results.
- 01
Credits or a flat county price
BatchLeads counts leads and exports against monthly credits and charges 4¢ for each one over the plan. LeadCounty charges per county: every seller list, score, map, calculator and the Monday e-mail are included, and export rows are a plain monthly number (unlimited on yearly plans).
- 02
A shared national pool or the county's own files
After the 2025 merger, BatchLeads and PropStream draw on one national pool. LeadCounty does not buy national data: it collects the auditor, treasurer, recorder, court and city files of each county itself, every week.
- 03
A cap on who works the county
BatchLeads has no limit on how many investors pull a county. LeadCounty seats at most 10 investors per county, and its pricing and county pages show which counties still have seats.
Who should still choose BatchLeads
Choose BatchLeads if a team of callers works many markets at once and you want lists, skip tracing and a dialer in one place, with several users included from the first plan.
- Three users from the first plan
- Skip tracing on saved leads without a separate service
- A dialer and texting for calling teams
- Nationwide lists with 300+ filters
Who LeadCounty fits
Investors and agents who work one to a few counties and want the county's own records every week, a likely-to-sell score with its reasons, and fewer competitors on the same owners: at most 10 investors per county.
- Straight from the county, every week
- At most 10 investors per county
- A score tested on real sales, county by county
- Reasons, not just a number
- Owners, not just properties
- The whole workflow in one plan
How a LeadCounty county list is built.
- Step 1
Collect
Every week we download each county's own files: the auditor or appraiser roll, the treasurer's tax bills and payments, the recorder's deeds, and court and city code records where the county publishes them.
- Step 2
Join and check
The files are joined by parcel, names and addresses are cleaned, and each county's numbers are checked against the week before before anything is published.
- Step 3
Score and explain
Every property gets a likely-to-sell score from 1 to 10 learned from that county's own sales, with its top reasons in plain words, and lands on the seller lists it matches.
- Step 4
Deliver
New matches show in New this week and your Monday e-mail; you stack lists, open the property file, and export one row per property for mail or skip tracing.
Using LeadCounty and BatchLeads together.
If your callers already live in BatchLeads, use LeadCounty to decide whom to call: build a stacked list in your county, sort by score, and export it as a skip-trace file or as CSV for your dialer.
LeadCounty vs BatchLeads: questions.
Is LeadCounty a BatchLeads alternative for small teams?
Yes, if your team works a few counties. Pro includes 2 seats and Team 3, with extra seats at $39 a month. If you need 8 or more callers on one plan, BatchLeads' Professional and Scale plans include more users.
Does LeadCounty charge per lead or per export like BatchLeads?
No. Each plan has a monthly number of export rows (80,000 on Pro, 250,000 on Team, unlimited on yearly plans) and nothing else is counted: no lead credits and no overage fees.
Can I export LeadCounty lists into BatchLeads or BatchDialer?
Yes. The export dialog makes a skip-trace file, plain CSV and Excel files, and import files for REISift, REsimpli, GoHighLevel, Podio, Follow Up Boss and Investorfuse. Each row carries a Record ID tied to your account.
Where does LeadCounty's data come from?
From each county's own offices: the auditor or appraiser (owners, values, buildings, sales), the treasurer (tax bills, payments, delinquency), the recorder (deeds), and court and city records where they are published. It is collected every week.
Does LeadCounty have a dialer?
No. You can log each call and its outcome on the property and set the next follow-up in My leads, but there is no built-in dialer or texting.
Try LeadCounty next to BatchLeads, free for 7 days.
Many investors keep a national tool for skip tracing and mail and use LeadCounty for fresher county lists with fewer competitors: at most 10 investors per county.
- 7 days free
- Explore: no card
- Full access: cancel before day 7, pay nothing
- Max 10 investors per county


